/Warhammer: Vermintide 2: ​​Back to Ubersreik DLC Available Now on Xbox One

Warhammer: Vermintide 2: ​​Back to Ubersreik DLC Available Now on Xbox One

After discovering a mysterious Ubersreik Lodestone, it’ll be up to the heroes of Warhammer: Vermintide 2 to fight their way through the illusion of the city of Ubersreik to unearth the truth hidden deep within the city. This is the foundation of the latest DLC, Back to Ubersreik, that’s available now on Xbox One.

Three Remastered Classics

With Back to Ubersreik, players can revisit three of their favorite levels from the original game. The levels Horn of Magnus, Gardens of Morr, and Engines of War have been revamped to fit the higher standards of Vermintide 2. If you wish to know more about the process of bringing the levels from Vermintide 1 to Vermintide 2, you can find a dev blog about it here .

Warhammer: Vermintide 2: ​​Back to Ubersreik

A City in Rubbles

Ubersreik lies at the mouth of the Grey Lady Pass and is claimed to be the birthplace of Sigmar. Of course, our heroes have been here before and left the entire city in ruins. When they discover the Ubersreik Lodestone, Olesya knows that the heroes must return. There’s something they must find, and the heroes can only find it in Ubersreik. There is little left of the former Ubersreik and finding what they seek can be difficult. To solve this, Olesya creates an illusion of the city, but as they enter, she realizes something is not quite right. The Ubersreik five are now facing an entirely new challenge in a familiar place.

New Quest, Challenges, and Weapons

Not only does the DLC contain three remastered levels from Vermintide 1, but we’ve added five new weapons with illusions, so you can complete the new quests and challenges in style.

Warhammer: Vermintide 2: ​​Back to Ubersreik

We’re excited to bring some of the amazing maps from Vermintide 1 into Vermintide 2. We hope that players will enjoy experiencing them as much as we enjoyed breathing new life into them. It was a labor of love and we hope it will bring you many new and challenging adventures.

Back to Ubersreik DLC is available on the Microsoft Store for Xbox One and contains three remastered Ubersreik levels: The Horn of Magnus, Garden of Morr, and Engines of War as well as new quests, challenges, weapons, and illusions.